A Chatty Lunch Date with Beautycounter

Beautycounter Lunch Event at Soho Beach House Miami

A Monday afternoon isn’t so bad when it’s filled with a gorgeous view and beauty talk, am I wrong?

Being able to take part in opportunities such as this one makes me feel an immense amount of gratitude and excitement. I was invited to a darling lunch along with Beautycounter, a brand striving to make a difference in the beauty and skincare world using safer ingredients, that took place in the stunning Miami Soho Beach House.

Upon entering, we were welcomed to a breathtaking oceanfront view, a table to the left filled with platters of overflowing fresh fruit, healthy salads, refreshments, and more. To the right, a gorgeous display of Beautycounter products assembled by collections. All guests, including Beautycounter founder Gregg Renfrew and consultants, gathered in the patio area for a chatty, yet informative lunch.

Beautycounter Lunch Event at Soho House Miami

Beautycounter Lip Sheer, Beautycounter Desert Sunrise Palette, Beautycounter Eyshadow Duo

Beautycounter Color Sweep Blush Duo

Beautycounter Lip Gloss

Beautycounter Lunch Event in Soho Beach House Miami

Shortly after stuffing my face with lunch and Hors d’ouevres, we listened to Beautycounter founder Gregg Renfrew, on her inspiration behind the brand and the company’s mission and goals. Focusing on Beautycounter serving as a source to educate the everyday consumer on safer ingredients and what’s really being used in the market. Inspiring each and every one of us there, it left me considering how can I make a difference? How can I adapt to changing what I apply to my skin? The most important, largest organ of our bodies.

Last summer I was introduced to the brand by a friend who is an independent Beautycounter consultant, and one day offered me to try some of the products and share my thoughts from a beauty blogger’s pov. I traveled to London during fashion week with a handful of Beautycounter goodies such as their Dew Skin Tinted Moisturizer, Blush Duo in “Tawny/Whisper”, Lengthening Mascara, the Rejuvenating collection and some Lip Sheers. Instantly, the difference was noticeable and my face felt lighter.

Beautycounter Tint Skin Foundation

Beautycounter Color Pinch Cream Blusher

Beautycounter Lip Conditioner in Calendula

Beautycounter Lip Conditioner in Calendula

Makeup Swatching at the Beautycounter Lunch Event in Soho Beach House Miami

Beautycounter Color Sweep Blush Duo in Tawny/Whisper

Beautycounter Lunch Event at Soho Beach House Miami

Beautycounter Nourishing Rosewater Mist

With Miami’s humidity and heat, after swatching, eating & talking, and playing with makeup I finished off with a refreshing spritz of the Nourishing Rosewater Mist for extra hydration. The smell alone is refreshing, I can only imagine what it did to my skin underneath my makeup. Leaving with inspiration on the importance of topical and internal skincare, I find myself wanting to educate myself and others more on this matter.

Quick disclaimer — this post is not sponsored and all opinions are my own, including all photography taken by me. I simply wanted to include a glimpse of events I am able to attend as a blogger and share the knowledge by bringing awareness to my readers, about Beautycounter and safer self-care.

Click on the images for direct links to each product mentioned! Let me know in the comments if you’ve tried Beautycounter products before.

XO,

Drea

*Post not sponsored.*

2 thoughts on “A Chatty Lunch Date with Beautycounter

Leave a comment